Fan-Fiction Competition!

Are you ready to bring your creativity to life and see your words in print?

I’m excited to announce a unique fan-fiction competition!

Dive into the world of my characters (the Seven Deadly Sins and/or Four Horsewomen of the Apocalypse) and craft your own sapphic erotic stories featuring them. I’ll be selecting my favourite entry, editing it, and including it in my upcoming anthology, 2 Shots of Absinthe, which is due for release towards the end of the year (exact date TBC). This is a fantastic opportunity to showcase your talent and be part of something special. No monetary exchange, just pure fun and the thrill of seeing your work published. I’ll even pay for a NSFW sketch by the brilliant @oddtits1, who has done all of the sketches for my anthologies so far. Ready to get started? Let your imagination run wild and submit your story today!

This competition is open to anyone (aged 18+) who has read and enjoyed my sapphic erotica books set in the Cardinal universe. While I’m open to a wide range of themes, there are a few topics outside my comfort zone. If you’ve read all my books and haven’t seen a particular kink mentioned, please reach out to me for clarification on whether I’d potentially consider it. You can email me at tjdallas-author@outlook.com with any queries, or contact me via Twitter/X or Instagram (TJDallas7.) As the author of 2 Shots of Absinthe, I will have the final say on which story is included. The selected story will be featured as a special “bonus content” section at the end of my upcoming anthology. 

Please see below for the small print!


The small print (a.k.a. the boring stuff)

Eligibility:

  • Only entrants aged 18 or over.

Content Requirements:

  • Story must include at least one sex scene.
  • Must use at least one of the Seven Deadly Sins or Four Horsewomen of the Apocalypse characters from my Cardinal Series.
  • Word count: Between 1,000 and 5,000 words.
  • Exceptions: NO illegal or criminal content (e.g., involving minors, animals, or non-consensual acts).
  • Characters’ core traits must remain unchanged (e.g., Pride doesn’t get a dog, Wrath doesn’t become a BDSM dominatrix, War doesn’t suddenly become a brunette (without valid reason, e.g. hair dye, lol.) 

Submission Details:

  • Deadline: 30th September 2024.
  • Multiple entries are allowed, but only one can win.
  • Format: Submit stories in either Word doc or Google doc format.
  • Email submissions to tjdallas-author@outlook.com.
  • Ensure your story is polished/edited, as only proofreading and minor tweaking will be done by me.
  • The final book will be available in eBook and paperback.

Permissions and Rights:

  • Characters remain my intellectual property.
  • Full credit for the story will go to the author.
  • Written consent is required for me to edit/tweak the story and include it in the anthology.
  • No monetary compensation will be provided – only credit and inclusion in the anthology.

Acknowledgment:

  • Confirmation of submission receipt will be sent via email, though it may take me some time after the competition is closed to confirm if your story is chosen. I will endeavour to respond to everyone as soon as I can.
  • Capacity is limited to one story for inclusion in the anthology. As mentioned above, multiple entries are allowed, but only one can win.
  • If your story is not included, you are welcome to share your story on your preferred platform.

Privacy:

  • Personal information will be held securely and used only for competition purposes.

Contact Information:

Published by tjdallas

Hi, I'm TJ, and I'm a Scottish sapphic erotica and romance author.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started